church website design -

APCM report

Thank you to all those who attended the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) and all members elected to serve on the respective PCCs. A special thank you to all those who have been elected Wardens: Stuart Taylor; Edward Fremantle; Ann Grimsdale; Daphne Bailey; Richard Crookes and Fraser Murray. We look forward to witnessing the Warden’s swearing-in before the Archdeacon at the Visitation on Tuesday 14 May at 7.45pm. at
St George’s, Anstey.

May I also express my thanks to Wardens who have stood down including: Andrew McNeil and Maj Ted Barclay, and to members who have stood down form their PCC roles including Claire Wrigley; Margaret Farr, Ed Buckley and Dave Norris. Also thanks to Peter Wrightson who is standing down as Independent Examiner for Brent Pelham. 

There are a few vacancies on some PCCs and Deanery Synod representatives. We welcome new participants. If these would interest you please speak to your local Church Warden or the Rector. 

Electoral Roll – Some church members who didn’t manage to renew their electoral roll membership in time for the APCM can now do so. The necessary generic form is available here. Please complete it and hand it to your relevant Electoral Roll officer or the Rector.

A copy of my Rector's Report can be found here

Many Thanks, Revd James Sawyer.


The Vicarage 

Great Hormead 



SG9 0NT 

01763 289258